, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leadership Frankfort is a community development program of the Frankfort Area Chamber of Commerce

By Carmen Inman, Executive Director of the Frankfort Area Chamber of Commerce  

The Frankfort Chamber of Commerce honored the 2013 Leadership Frankfort class at the July Membership Luncheon at Buffalo Trace Distillery Clubhouse on July 16, 2013.  Chip Peal, CEO of Frankfort Regional Medical Center shared his vision of leadership with the 60+ attendee’s.

“I see great vision and leaderships for Frankfort’s future with this year’s graduates. They are set to take the lead in our community.” Chamber Executive Director Carmen Inman said.

The Leadership Frankfort Program seeks to identify and develop talented and committed citizens who aspire to provide leadership in Frankfort’s business and community activities. The program empowers individuals to make a positive impact on the community.

Planning for the 2013/2014 Leadership program has begun and class applications are available at the Chamber office, 100 Capital Avenue, Frankfort, online at www.frankfortky.info or by calling 223-8261.  Deadline to receive applications are Friday, September 13, 2013.

Leadership Frankfort is a community development program of the Frankfort Area Chamber of Commerce. The three goals of the program are:

* Provide recognized leadership and teamwork skill training.

* Increase awareness of the resources and challenges of Frankfort & Franklin County.

* Encourage effective participation in responding to community challenges.

Leadership Frankfort is a nine-month course of study and interaction that begins with an overnight retreat in October and continues with full-day “Challenge Day” sessions each month from November through June.

An advisory board chaired by Suzanne Simmons of Whitaker Bank plans each Challenge Day and monitors program progress.  Other members of the 2012/2013 Leadership Frankfort Advisory Board include: Robert Cox, Whitaker Bank; Allison & Nathan Depenbrock, Canoe Kentucky; Jeff Doane, Jim Beam Brands; Lisa Gabbard, KY Domestic Violence Assn.; Kristin Gunter, Impeccably Flawless; Brandon McClain, City Road Department; Cindy McKee, Senior Activity Center; Melissa Oerther, Commonwealth Credit Union; Michele Prince, Whitaker Bank; Sherry Sebastian, State Government; Glenn Waldrop, Frankfort Plant Board; Dave Weller, Weller Consulting.

For more information about Leadership Frankfort:

Contact Chamber Director, Carmen Inman

Frankfort Area Chamber of Commerce

100 Capital Avenue, 2nd Floor

Frankfort, KY 40601 (502) 223-8261

Email chamber@frankfortky.info

Website: http://www.frankfortky.info

Class members graduating were:  Thomas Bradley, City of Frankfort; Sharmista Dutta, Frankfort Plant Board; Carmen Engle, Frankfort Area Chamber of Commerce; Charles “Tim” Ford, Toyota Motor Manufacturing; Jennifer Hill and Betsy May, Commonwealth Credit Union; Marla Hudson, CapCity Communications; Pamila Johnson, Educatius International; Christina Kendell, The Howard Law Group, P.L.L.C.; Ruth Kurtz, Farmers Bank, Pamela McCalla, Simon House, Louis McClain, McClain’s Performance Plus; Whitney McKoy, Franklin County Extension Office; Michael Mueller, Inside Out Design; Cheryl “Shelley” Rogers, Kentucky Employees Credit Union; Sunshine Stacy, Frankfort YMCA, Christopher “Chris” Stewart, HMB Professional Engineers, Inc.; Larry Tracey, MainSource Bank; Robert & Anya Weber, Self-Sponsored; Anthony “A.J.” Willett, Jim Beam Brands.